Titanfall 2: Factions multiplayer live stream | Titanfall 2 live stream

At Gamescom 2016, Respawn is gearing up to show off the multiplayer gameplay in Titanfall 2 ahead of the Multiplayer Tech Test (the beta) which fans can sign up for. The preview will be shown on Twitch and will be the first time fans of the game – set for release on 28 October – will get to see the multiplayer mode in action. See also: What to expect from Gamescom 2016.

Update 18 August: You can't re-watch the live stream from Gamescom 2016 but above is the new Titanfall 2 Multiplayer Tech Test gameplay trailer which was released at the show.

When is Titanfall 2: Factions multiplayer live stream?

The stream will be live on 16 August at 7pm UK time. That's 8pm local time (CET) and 11am PST / 2pm ET.

How to watch Titanfall 2 live stream

The stream will be at the top of this article. Alternatively you can watch it on Twitch.

EA is holding an event for upcoming games which will include Titanfall 2. Here's how to watch EA's live stream from Gamescom 2016.

Each Titanfall 2 Faction will be led by a Titanfall community leader, according to a blog post on the Titanfall website. It also details which YouTubers will be playing. See also: The most anticipated games of 2016.

You can find out much more about the game in our Titanfall 2 UK release date, platforms and gameplay primer.

We discussed Gamescom on the UK Tech Weekly podcast. Listen here:

We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply